Reviews



Two Night Stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation, very friendly host throughout the stay. Comfortable room with an excellent en-suite. First class breakfast in a stunning sun room. I will certainly stay again.

Response

Many thanks Colin for your kind words . Hope to see you return in the future.

Reviewer:Colin B | Fri 23rd Nov 2018 | 3 weeks ago


Lovely place to stay.- Rating 5/5

We spent the weekend here & would recommend it. The room & en suite was lovely - couldn’t fault it at all. We had a big choice for breakfast which was also lovely, excellent quality. Beautiful sun room where we had breakfast. The owner was so friendly & helpful in giving us info on local places to visit. Would recommend this Guest House & would definately stay there again if we were looking for accommodation in the area.

Response

Many thanks Pamela for taking time to write us such a good review.Glad you enjoyed your first visit North and hope you will return in the future .

Reviewer:Pamela G | Tue 6th Nov 2018 | 1 month ago


Perfect Hospitality - Rating 5/5

We were greeted by kind and smiling people, attentive to details and needs of the guests. We felt right at home, excellent freshly cooked breakfast and very helpful tips we received for our stay in Elgin (dinner snd shopping included!)We would like to come back to visit you or host you in Italy.ThanksLucia e Andrea

Response

Many thanks for your kind words Lucia . Hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip to Scotland and would be delighted to see you return some day .

Reviewer:Lucia S | Fri 2nd Nov 2018 | 1 month ago


Excellent Stay As Always - Rating 5/5

Have stayed at the Ardvorlich every time I travel up to Elgin for work and it is consistently excellent.A warm welcome, spotless and really comfortable rooms and a great choice at breakfast.Would highly recommend.

Response

Many thanks Carole . Always a pleasure to have you here and hopefully see you again the next time you return to Elgin.

Reviewer:Carole A | Mon 29th Oct 2018 | 1 month ago


a short notice stay - Rating 5/5

A lovely night in a very home atmosphere. i would recommend to all travellers

Reviewer:C | Mon 22nd Oct 2018 | 1 month ago


Excellent 5 Stars - Rating 5/5

Excellent Stay, Very ComfortableLovely HostsCentral LocationLovely Homely SettingLovely Food

Response

Many thanks for taking time to leave us a review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday.

Reviewer:Patrick C | Thu 11th Oct 2018 | 2 months ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent location, everything perfect

Reviewer:Alison J | Tue 2nd Oct 2018 | 2 months ago


Elgin stay - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely overnight stay. The house was warm and welcoming and spotlessly clean.We even had a little lounge area to meet with our friends after our evening out and use of a little kitchen.Lynn was lovely. Very helpful and pointed us in the direction of a few local attractions.Would definitely recommended staying here.

Reviewer:Suzanne B | Sun 30th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


you would definitely want to be here - Rating 5/5

Must visit. Very friendly welcome. Room very tastily furnished with excellent taste and quality. Everything spotlessly clean. Breakfast well cooked and plentiful.(sorry I missed putting breakfast order in basket!) Our only problem was not requesting ground floor room, but then we would have missed an excellent Guest House experience.

Reviewer:mrs mary g | Fri 28th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Gem of a B & B - Rating 5/5

I had a lovely stay. The accomodation was comfortable, clean, modern and spacious. The hosts were warm and welcoming. Breakfast was delicious. I would highly recommend staying here.

Reviewer:Ruth A | Mon 24th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


The place to stay - Rating 5/5

More than a b& b a place that feels like home

Response

It was lovely to have you and Anne back to stay with us. Look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Reviewer:Peter M | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 3 months ago


Great Guest House - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed a one night stay at the Ardorlich Guest House with our friends who are visiting from the USA. We received a very friendly welcome and were shown to our rooms. Both room were bright and comfortable and had en-suite facilities. The beds were very comfortable and breakfast was served in a delightful room which was filled natural light. Breakfast was relaxed with plentiful selection. I would not hesitate to recommend this Guest House and hope to return one day.

Response

Many thanks for your kind words . We thoroughly enjoyed having you all to stay. Your trip sounded wonderful taking in lots of the best places & distilleries to visit in Scotland . Hope you enjoy the remainder of your holiday.

Reviewer:Christopher J | Fri 14th Sep 2018 | 3 months ago


Top Class B&B - Rating 5/5

Spotless, comfortable, lovely breakfast, close to town centre, friendly and helpful owners.We'll be back.

Response

Many thanks Neil, for giving us a review. Much appreciated. Hope your daughter is settling in well in her new job and look forward to having you and your wife back when you are visiting.

Reviewer:Neil B | Wed 12th Sep 2018 | 3 months ago


Thank you! - Rating 5/5

A pleasant and comfy stay. We're looking forward to returning soon.

Response

Many thanks Anke. Also many thanks for the chocolates which we enjoyed . Look forward to seeing you again when you return to Scotland.

Reviewer:Anke H | Sat 8th Sep 2018 | 3 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

A warm friendly welcome, cozy room and delicious breakfast.

Response

Many thanks Graham - and congratulations on completing \"Ride the North\" bicycle run successfully.

Reviewer:graham o | Wed 29th Aug 2018 | 3 months ago


Ardvorlich - Rating 5/5

Lovely, would stay here again.

Response

Many thanks for your kind words Pamela - hope the rest of your trip is going well.

Reviewer:Pamela W | Mon 20th Aug 2018 | 3 months ago


Scottish roadtrip - Rating 5/5

Had an excellent stay here for 3 nights. Lyn and Bob were excellent hosts and we would not hesitate to stay here again.

Response

Many thanks for taking time to write us a review .Hope you are enjoying Drumnadrochit and the surrounding area and the weather is kind to you.

Reviewer:Robert A | Wed 15th Aug 2018 | 4 months ago


Cosy accommodation - Rating 5/5

- very friendly hosts- cosy room- very close to city centre

Reviewer:Kerstin R | Fri 20th Jul 2018 | 4 months ago


Best b&b in Scotland!- Rating 5/5

Cosy house and very kind and welcoming hosts.The breakfast was super nice!!

Response

Many thanks for your kind words Victoria - hope you enjoyed Loch Ness and you get good weather for the rest of your holiday.

Reviewer:Victoria O | Wed 18th Jul 2018 | 5 months ago


Weekend of work - Rating 5/5

Lovely clean accommodation very welcoming hosts well organised breakfast in a beautiful room overlooking a small but well kept garden, bedroom and en-suite immaculate, handy for what we were there to do. Would recommend 100%.

Response

Very many thanks for taking the time to write us such a favourable review.Glad you enjoyed your stay with us & maybe see you again in the future if you return for pleasure instead of work!

Reviewer:Joseph M | Mon 9th Jul 2018 | 5 months ago


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Excellent b& b everything you need

Response

Many thanks Ricky.Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewer:ricky b | Thu 5th Jul 2018 | 5 months ago


Very nice b&b - Rating 5/5

Excellent! Very clean, comfortable and a nice couple running it.

Reviewer:Dr. Thorsten P | Thu 28th Jun 2018 | 5 months ago


Wonderful Stay - Rating 5/5

A very comfortable stay with terrific hosts. Lyn and Bob were very accommodating and nothing was too much trouble.Breakfast was delicious. Would definitely go back. Thanks for a lovely stay!

Reviewer:Francine T | Tue 26th Jun 2018 | 5 months ago


Recomended - Rating 5/5

Lovely house with a very nice couple running the guest house. Very accomodating and wouldnt hesitate to recomend it to people.

Response

Thanks Gary,For taking time to give us a favourable review . Hope you will return in the future.

Reviewer:Gary J | Wed 20th Jun 2018 | 5 months ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

I would highly recommend this guest house.it was clean, friendly and the food was great.

Reviewer:Laura L | Sun 17th Jun 2018 | 6 months ago


Such a nice stay! - Rating 5/5

Nice, confortable, perfect Guest House, we have enjoyed our stay at Advolich Guest House. We definately recommend it.

Reviewer:Sylvie G | Fri 15th Jun 2018 | 6 months ago


Bob’s Experience - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our two day stay at Ardvorlich where we were made very welcome and comfortable.

Reviewer:Bob T | Tue 12th Jun 2018 | 6 months ago


Ottimo - Rating 5/5

Bella struttura con camere pulitie e ampie. Bagno con doccia pulito, luminoso e moderno. Sala per la colazione molto luminosa e accogliente. Ottima colazione completa di tutto e proprietari gentilissimi e disponibili per qualsiasi esigenza. Ci siamo trovati molto bene.

Reviewer:carlo m | Tue 5th Jun 2018 | 6 months ago


Excellent B&B in Elgin!!- Rating 5/5

Fantastic Location, within walking distance to all the local restaurants, shops, and areas of interest.Breakfast was absolutely fabulous!Rooms were clean and modern.BB owner Lynn, was extremely helpful and friendly.She provided great information about Scotland that enhanced our enjoyment of the area.For fellow whiskey enthusiasts, Glen Moray distillery is a few minutes drive away.They have a wide variety of whiskey options for tastings and a great cafe with lots of options for food.We completely enjoyed our stay at this B& B and would stay there again!

Reviewer:Yuko G | Sun 3rd Jun 2018 | 6 months ago


Great location- Rating 5/5

Wonderful hosts ,delicious breakfast andgreat location. Also generous in helping with travel plans. Clean, tidyand lovely. Nice walking area.

Reviewer:Mary H | Thu 31st May 2018 | 6 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Overnight stay was excellent. Bed was very comfortable. Hosts were lovely and very helpful. Breakfast was excellent.

Reviewer:Judy H | Wed 30th May 2018 | 6 months ago


An excellent stay - Rating 5/5

The four of us enjoyed a very comfortable night with a superb host along with a delicious breakfast. The rooms are immaculate and the dining room is in a beautiful sun roomoverlooking the garden. Can’t recommend it highly enough.

Reviewer:Malcolm M | Mon 21st May 2018 | 6 months ago


Fabulous hosts. Convenient location.- Rating 5/5

Lynn and Bob are lovely. The breakfast Lynn provided was varied and delicious. The garden views from the conservatory are beautiful and it is an easy walk into town and even to the Cathedral and the Wool Mill.

Reviewer:Leanne C | Sat 19th May 2018 | 7 months ago


Perfect accommodation - Rating 5/5

Hello 'Ardvorlich Guest House',thank you very much for your lovely welcome and the possibility to stay in your house. We felt like at home from the beginning and can recommend your accommondation without any limitation.Kind regardsTimo and Stefanie

Reviewer:Timo B | Thu 17th May 2018 | 7 months ago


Brilliant- Rating 5/5

Lovely place would stay again

Reviewer:Frank F | Mon 23rd Apr 2018 | 7 months ago


Fab B&B - Rating 5/5

Lovely, friendly hosts. Fantastic breakfast. Lovely room.Great ensuite. Excellent value for money.Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Philippa B | Tue 13th Mar 2018 | 9 months ago


Excellent B and B - Rating 5/5

Modern comfortable B& B.Extremely clean, very good attention to detail, first class breakfast, good value.

Reviewer:Keith E | Mon 29th Jan 2018 | 10 months ago


Very good value and comfortable - Rating 5/5

Very Comfortable;excellent breakfast, easy parking, short walk to town centre & restaurants.Very hospitable welcome and very straight forward booking.Thoroughly recommendthe Ardvorlich Guest House.

Reviewer:Andrew P | Fri 5th Jan 2018 | 11 months ago


A friendly and comfortable B & B - Rating 5/5

Throughout my week at Ardvorlich Guest House I was made to feel welcome by the owners. The accommodation was comfortable (the shower was particularly good) and breakfast was ample and well presented. The guesthouse is within easy walking distance of the centre of Elgin and the railway station.

Reviewer:Mrs Val D | Mon 27th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


A friendly and comfortable B & B - Rating 5/5

Throughout my week at Ardvorlich Guest House I was made to feel welcome by the owners. The accommodation was comfortable (the shower was particularly good) and breakfast was ample and well presented. The guesthouse is within easy walking distance of the centre of Elgin and the railway station.

Reviewer:Mrs Val D | Mon 27th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Weekend stay - Rating 5/5

Comfortable, warm and friendly guest house.Pleasant room and good breakfast.

Reviewer:Phil L | Tue 21st Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Absolutely perfect guest house- Rating 5/5

Beautifully furnished and decorated.Felt very much at home.Nice, friendly owners.

Response

Many thanks for your kind words of appreciation.it was our pleasure having you to stay with us.

Reviewer:Murray W | Mon 13th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Season Stay - Rating 5/5

I enjoyed a lovely stay after a drive up from Edinburgh to see a concert at Elgin Town Hall. I had a good sleep and an amazing breakfast and enjoyed talking to my host. I would say that if I was up in Elgin again I would be in contact with the same guest house.

Reviewer:Brian F | Wed 25th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Accommodation - Rating 5/5

Best B& B we've stayed in for a very long time. Lovely and clean and cosy.Lynn was very friendly and breakfast was great. Will defin ately go back and would recommend to anybody.

Reviewer:Mr. Billy D | Mon 23rd Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Mature couple - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely overnight stay. Hosts very nice and helpful. Breakfast was excellent.

Reviewer:Mrs Mary G | Sun 15th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Really pleasant stay.- Rating 5/5

I had a great stay. Really comfortable, clean rooms right in the middle of town, close to a great selection of restaurants. Breakfast was enjoyable and served in a wonderful light sun room. I was particularly impressed by the choice of lighting in the guest house. Will definitely recommend. Much better value than some of the larger hotels around.

Response

Many thanks Thomas for taking time to write us such a favorable review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will return in the future.(particularly liked your comments about the lighting . We constantly review and update things to try and make guests\' stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible)

Reviewer:Thomas T | Sat 14th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Great Place to Stay - Rating 5/5

Wonderful place to stay, hosts so welcoming and a fantastic breakfast as well. Rooms immaculate and very comfortable, well worth the money

Reviewer:Colin B | Mon 9th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Warm and hospitable stay! - Rating 5/5

Ardvorlich Guest house is a fantastic gem in Elgin and is very close to the town centre and all public transport routes. I was warmly welcomed to a brilliantly sized double room with a very big en suite bathroom.The room was very quiet and made for an excellent night's sleep, considering it is on a busy-ish road! Breakfast in the newly built extension was and excellent fry-up!I would thoroughly recommend Ardvorlich Guest house to anyone either travelling on holiday or on business!

Reviewer:Ryan H | Wed 27th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

The guys really enjoyed their stay and were impressed with the accommodation. Would definitely stay again in the future. Thank you

Reviewer:Elaine B | Wed 27th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

The guys really enjoyed their stay and were impressed with the accommodation. Would definitely stay again in the future. Thank you

Reviewer:Elaine B | Wed 27th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Very good place - Rating 5/5

Ardvorlich Guest House is a very good place ti stay to visit Elgin. In a good and quiet place, from where you can reach the center and the cathedral by walking.The room was very clean and the breakfast was rich and so good, served in a wonderful veranda!Lynn and her housband are wonderfull hosts;ready to give you tips and to talk with people who stay at their Guest House.

Reviewer:sonia a | Tue 1st Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely! - Rating 5/5

Very nice hosts and comfortable room... the breakfast was delicious, I just wish I could have stayed longer...

Reviewer:Kristin B | Tue 1st Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Thoroughly recommended - Rating 5/5

We stayed 2 nights at Ardvorlich & couldn't fault it.Our hosts were very friendly and helpful, the atmosphere relaxed yet professional and efficient.Immaculate standard of cleanliness throughout with comfortable, modern decor.Room was a good size and well equipped, with a spacious bathroom and quality toiletries.Breakfast was excellent - varied, good quality and nicely presented.All in all, the standard here exceeded many hotels I've stayed at twice the price - many thanks!

Response

Many thanks Irene for your kind and comprehensive review. We really appreciate when guests take the time to do this for us as it does make a difference to our business.We hope you enjoyed your time in the Trossachs and that the weather was kind for the wedding.I hope we will see you again in the future when visiting family in Moray.

Reviewer:Mrs. irene s | Sun 30th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Weekend at Ardvorlich - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable and relaxing stay. We appreciated very much the warm hospitality.

Reviewer:John W | Fri 28th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Ardvorlich B & B on our first trip to Elgin. The hosts, Bob and Lynn were so welcoming and nothing was too much bother. Ardvorlich is very handy for the town centre and we appreciated the information in the room on places to visit, places to eat etc. There is a little kitchen for guests where you can make coffee and tea and it felt likehome. We had a great breakfast the next day and being gluten free was no problem. I would definitely recommend the Ardvorlich and we look forward to staying there again.

Response

Ah Marina - many thanks for those kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed yourselves ! It waspretty hectic here at Ardvorlich this weekend with visitors from Denmark, Sweden and Italy as well as yourselves from Scotland.It is good to seeMoray and Speyside growing in popularity as more and more people discover just how much the area has to offer . Hope you made it to Culloden and if not - maybe next time.Lynn

Reviewer:Marina Di M | Mon 24th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Grace little- Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed the break. Amazing service from a lovely couple. Room excellent clean and comfortable. genuinelfriendly hospitalityWill definitely return

Response

Glad you both enjoyed your time with us. It was a pleasure to have you to stay . Also many thanks for your kind words .It is so nice when people appreciate your efforts. Look forward to seeing you back again in the future when visiting your family.Lynn

Reviewer:Grace l | Sat 15th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Fabulous - Rating 5/5

A most enjoyable stay, very comfortable room with excellent facilities.A great choice for breakfast, very tasty and served in a most attractive conservatory!

Response

Many thanks Christine for your kind words. It was a pleasure to have yourself and your daughter to stay and glad you were comfortable at Ardvorlich.Lynn

Reviewer:Christine H | Wed 12th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


De Luxe B&B - Rating 5/5

Spacious bedroom, excellent en suite shower room. Superbly clean and comfortable. Freshly cooked delicious breakfast . Good parking.Always a great welcome.Dr. grays and town centre only few minutes walk.

Response

Sorry I have taken so long to respond to your review Yolanda, but Elgin is enjoying a very busy season and have only got round to looking at our reviews today . Many thanks for your kind words . It was lovely to see you again and hope we will see you again when you require accommodation in Elgin.Lynn

Reviewer:Dr Yolanda W | Wed 12th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Ardvorlich Guest House - Rating 5/5

Ciao Bob,siamo stati bene.Tante grazie.A presto. Luca e Gianfranca

Response

Many thanks - glad you enjoyed your stay In Elgin.Lynn

Reviewer:Luca Nicola C | Fri 23rd Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Very nice - Rating 5/5

Everything was ok. Good room, nice bathroom, exelent breakfast.

Reviewer:Andreas K | Tue 20th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


5 WONDERFULL DAYS - Rating 5/5

THE ARDVORLICH GUEST HOUSE IS A VERY FRIENDLY PLACE TO STAY VERY CLEAN AND A GREAT CHOICE AT BREAKFAST.THE ROOMS ARE KEPT IN AN EXCELLENT CONDITION EVERY DAY.ALTOGETHER IT WAS A PLEASURE TO STAY THERE THANK YOU TO YOU BOTH.

Response

Very many thanks for your kind words. It was a pleasure having you to stay and look forward to seeing you when you return in the future

Reviewer:peter c | Sat 17th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Immaculate guest house is central location. - Rating 5/5

This guest house was immaculate and the owners where very welcoming and could do enough to help me. I would highly recommend this guest house.

Response

Many thanks for taking time to write us a review . Hope you had a successful day and a good journey home.

Reviewer:Stacey m | Tue 6th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 2 nights and could not wish for a nicer place to stay. The guest house is very comfortable and situated very close to Elgin centre. The room was spacious with a superb bathroom and comfortable bed. Breakfast was excellent and set us up nicely for the day. Lynn, the owner, is a lovely person and she couldn't do enough to ensure that everything was perfect for our stay. We will definitely stay here on our next visit to the area, and we highly recommend anyone to stay here when you are in Elgin.

Response

Many thanks for writing us such a favorable review. It was a pleasure having you to stay & glad you had a good weekend.Look forward to you visiting again in the future.

Reviewer:Mike G | Mon 5th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Our 3 night stay in Elgin - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming, very hospitable - very comfortable

Response

Many thanks for taking time to write us a review. It is greatly appreciated .Hope you had a safe journey home.Lynn

Reviewer:Cynthia S | Sun 28th May 2017 | 1 year ago


great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Wehad an excellent stay. Hosts friendly and helpful. Our room was lovely with everything a guest needs. There was a wide choice for breakfast. A very comfortable atmosphere in the house. Would recommend to others. Within walking distance of shops and hospital

Response

Many thanks for taking time to write us a review. It was lovely to meet you and hope all went well on the rest of your trip.

Reviewer:Margaretta W | Mon 8th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Wonderful guest house - Rating 5/5

I have stayed here previously. Its a lovely guest house, you get a very warm welcome,the rooms are very comfortable, and the breakfast is the best. The location is great, easy to find and perfect for walking through elgin. I highly recommend this guest house.

Response

Hi Lindsay,Many thanks for taking time to write us a review. It was good to see you again and hope you had an enjoyable day at the Car Rally.Maybe you will get to take part next year ?Lynn

Reviewer:Ms. Lindsay R | Sun 23rd Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Ideal in all respects - Rating 5/5

I spent 3 nights here and was very happy with the accommodation and breakfast. I would be keen to return should I be back in Elgin;very good situation as well as very friendly and helpful. Lovely breakfast.

Response

Many thanks for taking time to write us a review. Delighted you had such a good week and hope you will visit us again in the future.

Reviewer:Mrs. Caroline S | Mon 13th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Room was comfortable and had all that we needed. CLose to all the attractions within walking distance. Lynn and Bob were accommodating and we had a great breakfast. Would definitely come back again.

Reviewer:Miss. Kay LinN | Wed 7th Dec 2016 | 2 years ago


Highly Recommend - Rating 5/5

B& B is welcoming, warm, spotlessly clean and comfortable, on a quiet street within easy walking distance of the railway station.Good choice and helpings at breakfast - porridge was excellent!Would highly recommend it.

Response

Many thanks Carole for taking time to write us such a favorable review. Glad you enjoyed your stay.Lynn

Reviewer:Mrs. Carole A | Wed 12th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

Easy to find, warm welcome and clean, warm room with tasty freshly cooked breakfast. No compliants, perfect for our short one night stay but will definately return if next back in area, thank you :)

Reviewer:Mr. Colin M | Thu 29th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay. Very friendly and hospitable. Owners couldn't have been more helpful. Thanks for a lovely stay.

Reviewer:Dr. Ian B | Wed 14th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Route 500 - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay, clean tidy room, friendly service

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen S | Sat 10th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Would definitely stay here again when in the area. Room was very comfortable & nicely presented. Breakfast was very good lots of choice. Owners were very welcoming & helpful.

Reviewer:Mrs. Susan R | Thu 25th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed for 2 nights. The rooms were spotless, the beds very comfortable and the location in Elgin is literally a few minutes into the town. Breakfast was perfectly cooked and huge choice.Lynn was an excellent host, would highly recommend staying here

Response

Many thanks for taking time to write us a review . Glad you all enjoyed your weekend - it was a pleasure having you stay .

Reviewer:Mrs. Samantha S | Mon 22nd Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Working in elgin- Rating 5/5

Great warm friendly welcome lovelyhome would definitely stay again

Reviewer:Mrs. CarolineBeattie| Sun 14th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Great Place! - Rating 5/5

Just outside city centre and close to Speyside attractions. Lovely rooms, newly furnished. Very tidy with great hosts offering a very nice breakfast. Nothing to complain about!

Reviewer:Mr. Gerhard H | Tue 2nd Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Welcoming, comfortable and convenient - Rating 5/5

We were very pleased that we chose 3 nights to stay. Our room was spacious win a king sized bed, which was very comfortable, unlike some others where we have stayed.Lynn and Bob both made us very welcome and gave good advice to the questions that we asked.The breakfasts were properly cooked, not fatty or overdone.No problems with recommending Ardvorlich to others.

Reviewer:Mr. Winton M | Tue 2nd Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

The room was very comfortable and nicely furnished. Excellent breakfast. Easy walk into town centre. Welcoming to cyclists.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sarah H | Sat 30th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent place to stay - Rating 5/5

My husband and i had a great time at the Ardvorlich guest house. The breakfast was so lovely and the choice was excellent too. very friendly hosts. Would stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs. kathleen m | Mon 25th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Very comfortable and friendly. - Rating 5/5

Booked two rooms for 1 night stay for a wedding.Accommodation is very nice and the owner very friendly. Had a beautiful breakfast with loads of choice from continental to full Scottish.Wouldn't hesitate to book again

Reviewer:Mr. Alan S | Mon 18th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Wonderful Hospitality and a warm welcome - Rating 5/5

As always we were made to feel very welcome, and enjoyed our breakfast andLynn's hospitality. We will be back. Thankyou .

Response

Many thanks for taking the time to write us a review. Always good to see you ladies - enjoy the rest of your week - glad you brought the sunshine and hopefully see you again next year .

Reviewer:Mrs. Jennifer W | Sun 19th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Fantastic Stay - Rating 5/5

Home from home! With spotless rooms and such a friendly welcome. Many thanks for such a great stay.

Response

Ah Robin - so kind of you to take the time to write us a review. Always good to see familiar faces returning to stay with us . Glad you enjoyed your week and hopefully see you again in the future.

Reviewer:Mr. Robin T | Sat 18th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Home from home! - Rating 5/5

Exceptionally good room and ensuite , as good as any fine hotel . Freshly cooked breakfast with good choice.Host friendly and attentive. Will stay again.great value for money.

Response

Very many thanks for taking the time to write us a review . Your kind words are greatly appreciated . We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the futureRegardsLynn

Reviewer:Dr. Yolanda W | Wed 15th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent Guest House - Rating 5/5

We stayed three days and the hospitality was great. Rooms are very comfortable and clean and guests have a warm and familylike feeling! It was really great to stay there and will not be the last!

Response

Hi Michael - many thanks for taking time to write us a review. It was good fun having you all to stay and you are welcome back anytime.RegardsLynn

Reviewer:Mr. Michael S | Sat 11th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Warmwelcome- Rating 5/5

We were given a warm welcome on arrival by Lynne, who was friendly without being intrusive. Everything was beautifully clean and the cooked breakfast was excellent.We'll be back.

Reviewer:Mrs. Fiona G | Thu 5th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Great stay at Ardvorlich! - Rating 5/5

We have toured to Elgin with Scottish Opera many times and Ardvorlich Guest House is the best B& B we have stayed in by far, wish we had found it sooner!The rooms are so comfortable and tastefully decorated and the breakfast was delicious.Such a great find and we will definitely be back!

Response

Thank you very much for you kind words - and for taking the time to give us a review - greatly appreciatedRegardsLynn

Reviewer:Ms. Michele G | Tue 29th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


excellent stay - Rating 5/5

well furnished room with great facilities and friendly service. A short but enjoyable stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Ross M | Thu 17th Dec 2015 | 3 years ago


What a welcome. - Rating 5/5

Cannot believe the welcome we got, from the moment we arrived, nothing was too much trouble. Great value, lovely room with everything you could possibly need & the breakfast the same. Lynn, the proprietor so kind & welcoming without overdoing it, a real people person. Cannot rate the Ardvorlich high enough.

Response

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and really appreciate you taking the time to write this review for us.hope to visit Easdale one of those days

Reviewer:Mr. Stuart C | Fri 23rd Oct 2015 | 3 years ago


Very Clean and Comfortable - Rating 5/5

A very clean and comfortable room, friendly helpful hosts, good food and free wifi. Decorated to a high standard with modern spacious fittings. I would strongly recommend for business or leisure and I would definitely stay again.

Response

Many thanks for taking the time to write us a review. Hope to see you again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Paulette B | Thu 1st Oct 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Ardvorlich Guest house was a pleasure to stay in. Extremely clean, well decorated, lovely fresh breakfast of your choice and a lovely welcome from the owners.Although we only stayed 1 night, i certainly would use this guest house again for a longer period when in Elgin and would recommend it to anyone.Fantastic value for moneyThanks

Response

Many thanks for taking the time to write us a review - greatly appreciated .Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewer:Ms. lorraine m | Fri 11th Sep 2015 | 3 years ago


Stay in Elgin - Rating 5/5

Very warm and friendly welcome.

Reviewer:Mr. Michel R | Fri 4th Sep 2015 | 3 years ago


Worth a visit - Rating 5/5

Very friendly welcome and excellent place to stay. Will stay again and recommend to friends.

Reviewer:Mr. Keith G | Fri 28th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 4/5

Our accomodation was absolutely fine. You get a comfortable room and friendly welcome. The owner was lovely.

Reviewer:Mr. Ciro P | Wed 19th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Comfortable bed and great breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Stefan G | Mon 17th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

we stayed here for 2 nightshad a great nights sleep both nights and a great breakfast in the morning. We were made to feel very welcome and we would definitely stay here again.This guest house is very central only a few mins walk into the town centre.

Response

Thank you very much James for taking time to write us a review. Glad you enjoyed your stay . Pity about the weather but if its any consilation it still hasnt improved !!

Reviewer:Mr. James D | Sun 21st Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


A home away from home - Rating 5/5

Charming comfortable little bed and breakfast. Friendly and helpful owner, very nice staff.Located in a quiet street, close to the town centre. Plenty of restaurants nearby.Our double room was very tastefully decorated. Tea and coffee making facilities, shower, etc.We felt absolutely contented during our stay and would highly recommend this B& B to anyone coming to Elgin.

Response

Many thanks Valeri, for taking time to give us a review. Glad you enjoyed your time here in Elgin. Sorry the weather wasnt a bit warmer and sadly it still hasnt improved !!Regards to you both, Lynn

Reviewer:Mr. Valeri G | Sun 14th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


elgin guest houses - Rating 5/5

we had a lovely stay the lady of the guest house was freindly and very helpfull the room was very comfortablewould go there again if in elgin

Response

Many thanks Pamela for taking the time to write us a review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Pamela O | Mon 8th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here - the owner is very kind and helpful, and the location was easily walkable from both the rail station and the town centre. Very friendly atmosphere and lovely, spacious room.

Response

Thank you Daniel for taking the time to write us a review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you have a pleasant journey back to Canada.

Reviewer:Mr. Daniel W | Wed 18th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


welcoming - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming, lovely warm room, towels nice and thick. Good breakfast

Reviewer:Miss. Lynn F | Wed 28th Jan 2015 | 3 years ago


staying at Ardvorlich - Rating 5/5

My son, granddaughter and I travelled to Elgin to attend a wedding. We had a most comfortable stay at Ardvorlich Guest House. Lynn was welcoming and provided for all our needs. Our rooms were warm, comfortable and provided for all our needs. My bathroom was especially luxurious and spacious. There is ample choice at breakfast time which is served in the attractive dining room.I would wholeheartedly recommend Ardvorlich to visitors to Elgin

Reviewer:Mrs. Dorothy P | Mon 1st Dec 2014 | 4 years ago


Boutique B&B - Rating 5/5

Beautifully decorated, immaculately clean, wonderfully comfortable. Handy for town centre.

Reviewer:Ms. Mary M | Sat 29th Nov 2014 | 4 years ago


Another lovely stay - Rating 5/5

This is our second time at Ardvorlich and again we enjoyed our stay.Lovely comfortable rooms, extremely clean and cosy also.Not to mention the fantastic breakfast which you get to choose the night before, and it is made fresh for you at your chosen time.9.30am on a Sunday is great too, as we had a chance for a long lie!We are always looked after superbly, and if you happen to forget anything, they are always on hand to help out and provide anything you require.Would highly recommend this b& b as a lovely and relaxing place to stay in the Elgin area.We will be back soon!Vicky & Helen

Response

Many thanks Vicky for taking time to write such a favorable review. Good to see you again and look forward to seeing you soon.

Reviewer:Miss. Vicky L | Sun 16th Nov 2014 | 4 years ago


Comfortable - Rating 5/5

It is comfortable in a wide room.

Response

Many thanks for taking the time to give us a review. Was good to meet you again - even though for a short time. Also we all enjoyed the sweets !

Reviewer:Mr. Hiroyuki I | Sun 5th Oct 2014 | 4 years ago


excellent - Rating 5/5

The B& B is perfectly located, 5 min walking distance from the town center. Very stylish room and bathroom, clean and big. Breakfasts were excellent. The owner was very nice. We will definitely try to stay there again when visiting Elgin.

Response

Many thanks for your review . We enjoyed having you to stay and will hopefully see you back in the future.

Reviewer:Mrs. Dorota P | Wed 10th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome,excellent accommodations and home made breakgast, -- could not have asked for more. Also very much appreciated the suggestions for local travel to whisky distilleries or arranging for a trip by train to Skye.

Response

Thoroughly enjoyed having you all to stay and glad you enjoyed your trip to Scotland. Hope the rest of your holiday was also a successLynn

Reviewer:Mr. Jean-guy G | Mon 8th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Welcome respite - Rating 5/5

Stayed at Ardvorlich whilst completing a 2 day organised cycling trip. The owner could not have been nicer. We were totally spoiled. Even had scrambled eggs cooked for us at 0630- did bot happen at previous b& b where we were told breakfast could not be served that early. Good recovery night to set is up for our cycle. Many thanks!

Response

Really appreciate you bothering to write a review so soon after completing what must have been a very difficult cycle ride - given the route and pretty awful weather conditions. Well done to you both and many thanks !

Reviewer:Miss. Lesley S | Sun 31st Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Superb weekend break - Rating 4/5

Great food,a comfortable bed and excellent host made our stay extremely pleasant.

Response

Many thanks for your review . Glad you had a good weekend and hope you had a pleasant journey home.

Reviewer:Mr. Brian D | Mon 18th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Weekend in Elgin - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a fantastic stay this weekend.We had a lovely time at Ardvorlich guest house, the rooms were immaculately clean and very comfortable.The breakfast was delicious offering something for everyone.Fresh fruit, full Scottish breakfast, smoked salmon, and various other things too!This guest house is excellent value for money, and perfect if you are visiting Elgin.We will definitely be back!

Response

Many thanks, Vicky, for taking the time to write us a review. They do make a difference so we really appreciate it.It was a pleasure to have you ladies to stay & you are welcome to return anytime.Lynn

Reviewer:Miss. Vicky L | Sun 10th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

Outstanding accommodation. Wonderful host. To be recommended!

Response

Many thanks for taking the time to write us a review . They do make a difference so always appreciated.Hope you will be back.Lynn

Reviewer:Dr. Graham B | Sat 9th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Guest House - Rating 5/5

Excellent welcome and hospitality

Response

Many thanks for your kind words - hope we will see you again

Reviewer:Mr. David G | Thu 24th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


One night stay - Rating 5/5

Arrived a little later than expected but this was no problem.Welcoming hosts offering an exceptional en-suite room and hearty breakfast.

Response

My apologies for taking so long to respond to your review but just to say many thanks for taking the time and hope to see you again some time in the future

Reviewer:Mr. Alan D | Fri 11th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


One night in Elgin - Rating 5/5

We only stayed for one night but were made very welcome and we found the room veryclean,modern and comfortable. In the morning we were given a hearty breakfast and also had a outlook on the lovely garden from the dining room. We would recommendanyone to stay .

Response

Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you had a great day at the wedding. Also many thanks for taking time to write a review.

Reviewer:Mr. Craig S | Sat 5th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Go there! - Rating 5/5

Nice place. All is ok.

Response

Many thanks for taking time to post this review and glad you enjoyed your stay

Reviewer:Mr. Giancarlo C | Thu 12th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Everything looked good, both the room and bathroom was clean. We had a good traditonal english breakfast. The center of Elgin is a few minutes walk from the Bed & Breakfast. This location was ideal for us as whisky lovers

Response

Mank thanks for taking time to give us a review . Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip

Reviewer:Mr. Sander Van A | Sun 8th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


. - Rating 5/5

A very warm and hospitable Scottish welcome.Lovely comfortable room and an excellent breakfast.Thankyou Lynn & Bob. :)

Response

Many thanks for taking the time to write us a review. Good luck with the move and hope you will be very happy here in Elgin.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter L | Mon 2nd Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Well-appointed, friendly, fun! - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our short stay at Ardvorlich. Lovely room, delicious breakfast and pleasant hosts. We wish we could have stayed longer.

Response

Glad you had a good time and many thanks for posting a review

Reviewer:Ms. Anita W | Wed 28th May 2014 | 4 years ago


B&B - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay in Ardvorlich House.

Response

Glad you had a good time.

Reviewer:Mr. Janez D | Fri 9th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Very warm welcome beautiful room,excellent breakfast will be returning on our next visit to Elgin,

Response

Glad you enjoyed your stay and many thanks for taking time to write a review. Look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewer:Mr. Nigel K | Tue 6th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent B & B- Rating 5/5

Excellent B & B . Very friendly and has kitchen for guests to use - very handy for those staying alone as do not have to go out to eat alone in evening.Good central location - shops etc all within walking distance.

Response

Many thanks for taking time to write us a review. It is very much appreciated. Hope to see you again in the future.RegardsLynn

Reviewer:Mrs. Mairi H | Tue 25th Feb 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

Lynn could not have been a better hostess. Clean and warm B& B with answers for most questions about local info. Would stay again without hesitation and would recommend to others planning on staying in the Elgin Area.

Response

Thank you very much Eugene for taking time to write a review for us . I hope your experience of Scotland has encouraged you to return in the future!Best wishesLynn

Reviewer:Mr. Eugene J | Fri 15th Nov 2013 | 5 years ago


ardvorlich - Rating 5/5

I stayed two nights at Lynn's guest house, we had a very warm welcome and the room we were allocated was lovely and very comfortable.The food served was first class. I would stay there again.

Response

It was very kind of you to take the time to write this review which is greatly appreciated as in this competitive age it does make a difference.Lynn

Reviewer:Mrs. Jackie M | Mon 4th Nov 2013 | 5 years ago


3 night stay - Rating 5/5

My stay was lovely and relaxing. Comfortable room and facilties. Very welcoming and lovely breakfasts. Alwas stay here if up in the area. Would recommend to other people. I will be back.

Response

Thanks Linda - for taking the time to post a review - much appreciated as in this competitive age it does make a difference! Look forward to seeing you next year x

Reviewer:Miss. Linda W | Thu 26th Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


excellent guest house - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay at this guest house. Very clean, spacious room, and lovely breakfast.we were made to feel very welcome, and lynn even ironed my husbands shirt for the wedding, and let him borrow cufflinks!!well looked after for the weekend!!

Response

Glad to hear you home safe and sound having enjoyed your weekend in Elgin. Was a pleasure to have you to,stay and thank you very much for taking time to write us a review.

Reviewer:Mrs. Louise M | Mon 23rd Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


ArdvorlichGuesthouse - Rating 5/5

Lovely guesthouse, comfortable beds and good breakfast.Had the best nights sleep for ages! Lynne was really nice and helpful?Was visiting my daughter who is working in Elgin for a year and would definitely stay here again.

Response

Thank you very much for taking time to give us a review. Glad you enjoyed your stay here in Elgin and hope to see you again when you visit your daughter in the future.

Reviewer:Mrs. Fiona G | Fri 13th Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


One night stay - Rating 5/5

House was clean, comfortable and welcoming.The room (number 3) was spacious with en-suite.Owners were extremely friendly.Breakfast was superb.Will definitely stay again should I be in the area.

Response

Thank you very much for writing a review. Hope the rest of your cycle race went well as it was another windy day !

Reviewer:Mr. Malcolm S | Mon 2nd Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


Wonderful! - Rating 5/5

We spent four nights at Ardvorlich Guest House, and we had a wonderful time!The location is perfect!The rooms were comfortable and we felt like home.Breakfast was superb! Lynn and Bob were so kind to us. We spent the rest of our holiday feeling homesick!I will surely come back there!Thank you Lynn!Elisabetta

Response

Thank you so much for taking time to write this review. It was great fun having you all and we hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip! Good luck with the job hunting in Scotland !

Reviewer:Miss. Elisabetta De C | Sun 25th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


Great Stay. - Rating 5/5

I recently booked this for my mum and dad, they thoroughly enjoyed there stay and would definitely stay there again. They also said it is such a beautiful house, so clean and tidy and the breakfast was outstanding. So thanks again.

Response

Many thanks for taking the time to write this review. Glad your Mum and Dad enjoyed themselves and hope the rest of their trip was a success.RegardsLynn

Reviewer:Mrs. Elizabeth G | Sat 17th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


Fantastic place to stay! - Rating 5/5

Really great place to stay, professional and welcoming, would definately recommend.Thank you for your hospitality.

Response

Many thanks for taking time to write us a review and hope you are getting on well with the job in Elgin !

Reviewer:Mr. Nigel C | Fri 9th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


lovely nights stay - Rating 5/5

Great breakfast and really spacious bedroom meant I hope to return before too long.

Response

Many thanks for taking time to write us a review . Much appreciated and hope to see you again in the future .

Reviewer:Mr. Duncan B | Sun 4th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


Very nice place to stay - Rating 5/5

Die Unterkunft (Doppelzimmer und Bad) ist gut und nett eingerichtet;es gibt für alle Gäste eine eigenständige, gut ausgestattete Küche, das reichliche und gute Frühstück konnten wir selber festlegen und es gab für die Gäste sogar einen eigenen Hauseingang. Das Beste aber war unsere charmante Gastgeberin Lynn. Jederzeit empfehlenswert.

Reviewer:Mr. Volker G | Thu 11th Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


Elgin stay - Rating 5/5

Pleasant and friendly stay. A real address to remember.

Response

Thank you for taking time to write us a review. I hope the rest of your trip was a success

Reviewer:Mr. Dany M | Sat 23rd Mar 2013 | 5 years ago


Braw Ardvorlich - Rating 5/5

Braw. First cless. The Fyvies wis affa freenly. Had a guid sleep and breakfast. Wid recommend Ardvorlich tae onybody.

Response

Thank you very much for taking time to write this review for us.Lynn

Reviewer:Mr. MatthewF | Tue 27th Nov 2012 | 6 years ago


Home Away From Home - Rating 5/5

Could not have been more pleased with every aspect of this stay:ease, comfort, freshness, warmth, room decor, bath, breakfast, fridge, microwave, location - - and then there's Lynn!

Response

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us & many thanks for taking the time to write such a positive review.Greatly appreciated & hope your onward journey went smoothly.RegardsLynn

Reviewer:Mr. Douglas H | Tue 20th Nov 2012 | 6 years ago


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Great stay at this B& B nothing is to much trouble. Excellent room & breakfast, fast wi-fi, lovely place to stay. Highly recommend.

Response

With many thanks for taking the time to write us a review. It is greatly appreciated.Kind regardsLynn

Reviewer:Mr. Len S | Thu 11th Oct 2012 | 6 years ago


Very Comfortable - Rating 4/5

A very nice stay. Very comfortable, clean and a great breakfast. Fairly central to everything.

Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. It is much appreciated.RegardsLynn

Reviewer:Mr. Tony R | Fri 5th Oct 2012 | 6 years ago


Excellent B&b - Rating 5/5

Easy to find, good parking, clean, modern and very comfortable.This is a lovely place with a very warm welcome. I would definitely stay again, and would recommend the place to anyone travelling to Elgin.

Response

Hi Muriel,It was very kind of you to take time out your busy life to write a review for me . Greatly appreciated as it does help in this competitive world!With best wishesLynn

Reviewer:Mrs. Muriel P | Wed 5th Sep 2012 | 6 years ago


Home from home - Rating 5/5

We spent 5 days at Ardvorlick Guest House. Lynn & Bob, the owners, are a lovely couple, very friendly and they will do anything to help you enjoy your stay. The rooms are large, with lovely ensuite facilities with toiletries. The rooms are beautifully decorated and there's everything you need, TV, kettle, tea & coffee and a hair drier. It's in a good area for walking into town. We will stay there again if we're up that way and would recommend to anyone. Thanks Lynn and Bob! Josie & Malc

Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a favorable review for us. It is greatly appreciated.We enjoyed having you to stay and hopefully will see you again some time in the future.Bob & Lynn

Reviewer:Mrs. Josie B | Fri 31st Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


Great Guest House - Rating 5/5

Very good and well equipped bedroom and en suite. Friendly landlady and lovely breakfast.Can thoroughly recommend the Ardvorlich Guest House!

Reviewer:Mrs. Britt B | Sat 18th Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


Holiday in Elgin - Rating 5/5

We were very pleased with our stay at Ardvorlich Bed & Breakfast. Our lovely hostess gave us a very warm welcome and we enjoyed the rooms and breakfast. Hope to be back soon again and enjoy the hospitality.

Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and trust the rest of your trip was a success.RegardsLynn

Reviewer:Mr. Gorm S | Fri 17th Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


Nice city, nice stay - Rating 5/5

We had a really pleasant stay. We got a nice room like in the picture preview from the website an the breakfast was great (incl. fresh strawberries) :)

Response

Thank you very much for bothering to take the time to write a review for us.It is much appreciated and I hope the rest of your trip was a success

Reviewer:Mr. Harald S | Fri 17th Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


Lovely! - Rating 5/5

Beautifully decorated room, spacious bathroom, nice breakfast and lovely host!

Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. Glad you enjoyed your time in Elgin.RegardsLynn

Reviewer:Miss. Zoe K | Mon 23rd Jul 2012 | 6 years ago


Friendly welcome - Rating 5/5

A very clean and well equiped guest house, with a friendly, very helpful owner who creates a welcoming and relaxed atmosphere.Excellent choice of foods for breakfast.

Response

Thanks very much Ann for taking the time to write such a favorable review. Glad you enjoyed your weekend and hope you will visit us again in the future.RegardsLynn

Reviewer:Mrs. Ann M | Wed 18th Jul 2012 | 6 years ago


Highly Recommended - Rating 5/5

fantastic B& B - fresh, clean, very comfy bed and great breakfast! would definitely return

Response

Thanks Marie for your very kind review. Much appreciate you taking the time to write it. Hope the rest of your trip was a success & at least it has warmed up a bit & there has been some sunshine.RegardsLynn

Reviewer:Ms. Marie C | Tue 17th Jul 2012 | 6 years ago


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

The guest house is very easy to find and is generally in a great location for everything in Elgin. My room was spacious, modern and immaculately clean. After an long trip from London then a night out in Elgin, I was relieved to get into the really comfy bed. Breakfast was great and nothing seemed too much trouble for the owners to arrange. Excellent value for money. Would stay again.

Response

Hi Alexandra - just to thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review. It is much appreciated & glad you enjoyed your stay.RegardsLynn

Reviewer:Miss. Alexandra P | Mon 18th Jun 2012 | 6 years ago


Nice accommodations! - Rating 4/5

Great location near central Elgin, very clean rooms, great breakfast. All you need for a very pleasant stay.

Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review - much appreciated.It was a pleasure to meet you & trust the rest of your trip was a success.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael W | Wed 9th May 2012 | 6 years ago


Will recommend this guest house to others. - Rating 5/5

Spacious room,plenty of room for our luggage.Good bed. Newly decortated bathroom whith heated floor. Very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and the most charming lady serving.The Guest House is close to Elgin citysenter and also walking distance to Glen Moray destillery. Very convenient when you visit the Spirit of Speyside Whisky Festival.

Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. We glad you had a good time. We thoroughly enjoyed having you here & many thanks for all the goodies you left us.Best Regards Lynn & Bob

Reviewer:Mrs. Helga Marie O | Tue 8th May 2012 | 6 years ago


Nice B&B in the city - Rating 4/5

Rooms new and verry clean, good breakfast and near by the city center.

Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for us. Glad you enjoyed your stay & hope the rest of your trip was a success.

Reviewer:Mr. Caers G | Thu 26th Apr 2012 | 6 years ago


my stay - Rating 5/5

warm comfortable spotless room,very pleasant landlady

Reviewer:Mr. Ian K | Fri 6th Jan 2012 | 6 years ago


Review ouf our stay - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with you. Breakfast was lovely as was our room.Thankyou.Catriona.

Reviewer:Miss. Catriona M | Mon 19th Sep 2011 | 7 years ago


5 DAY STAY - Rating 5/5

Ardvorlich guest house was a fantastic stay. The owner Lynne was very welcoming and made our stay most enjoyable. Rooms were decorated beautifully and very comfortable.Breakfast was plentiful and certainly did not leave you hungry. We missed lunch on most days !!!The guest house is situated very central of Elgin and we would most definately stay again.From the Paffetts (Portsmouth)

Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to write these kind words for me. I hope you had a pleasant journey home & look forward to you visiting again some time in the future

Reviewer:Mr. Karl P | Sat 20th Aug 2011 | 7 years ago


Overnight stay of 11th July 2011 - Rating 5/5

This was my second stay at Ardvorlich Guest House and as before, I was greeted with a friendly welcome;well appointed,comfortable accommodation and to top things off, an excellent breakfast. This guest house is highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Alexander M W | Wed 13th Jul 2011 | 7 years ago


True Gem - Rating 5/5

A warm greeting by a very friendly host. I was shown to a very clean well furnished ensuite room with all facilities in new condition and working except for coffee making etc, which is available in the house kitchen. Breakfast was well prepared and presented and very tasty. I will certainly return if there is a vacancy on my next visit to Elgin.

Reviewer:Mr. Philip P | Wed 29th Jun 2011 | 7 years ago


Book Online

Our Facilities

  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • City Centre
  • Ironing Service
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian
  • Walking Holidays